Christmas · Stamping Around the World

Stamping Around the World – Frosty Season Wishes

Welcome to my blog!

SATW Banner

Today I’m hopping with the Stamping Around the World Design Team. If you’re starting with me, be sure to hop right around to check out all the awesome projects from around the world!

My projects today uses the Feels Like Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper (DSP) & sentiments from the Frost Foliage stamp set. I’m absolutely in love with this set & DSP. The DSP makes creating beautiful cards so quick and easy that I created three projects for this blog 😁

Here’s a look at my first project…

hdr_vivi

I love how the DSP is the main focus of the card. At first glance, the sentiment looks like a regular Stitched Nested Label but take a closer look when I open up the card…

hdr_vivi

The sentiment is actually adhered on the inside of the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals & it peeks through the front of the card. I adhered the DSP to the card front, stamped & heat embossed the sentiment then cut it out using the Stitched Nested Label die. A simple technique that creates an easy feature for the card 😊

Here’s my second project…

hdr_vivi

This project was so quick and easy! I picked the DSP I wanted to feature then I chose the sentiment and stamped it in the corner with Night of Navy ink. Adhere the DSP on a coordinating coloured card stock (I used Highland Heather) then adhere to a card front using plenty of Stampin’ Dimensionals.

This card is a great Christmas card to mass produce & you can use all the different DSP from the pack.

Here’s my last project…

hdr_vivi

This project is made with our note card. The strip of DSP is white with silver foil foliage. I applied a light layer of Purple Posy ink using our sponge brayer to alter the DSP slightly. This is a fun way to create coordinating DSP for your projects.

Some die cut foliage from the Frosted Frames dies in Seaside Spray finishes off the card with a touch of elegance.

I had so much fun creating these projects & the Feels Like Frost DSP really made it so quick and easy!

Thanks for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed all my projects & are inspired to create quick and easy cards with our beautiful range of DSPs 😊

Click on the blue link for the list of blog hop participants and be sure to hop right around to check out all the inspirational projects we have for you!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js…

Until next time, sending lots of crafty hugs! 😊

Paper-munchkin-post-footer-sml

P/S: Don’t forget to check out the October Stamping Around the World Tutorial Bundle!

SATW OCT 2019 Sneak Peek banner info

There’s three ways you can get your hands on this tutorial bundle…

  1. Purchase the tutorial directly from me for NZ$25. You can purchase the tutorial here or click on the Stamping Around the World icon on the right sidebar of my blog. Once your payment is received, I will send you the PDF file via email.
  2. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you make a minimum purchase of NZ$80 (before shipping) via my online store. I will send you the PDF file via email.
  3. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you join my team. The PDF file will be loaded on my team Facebook page.

The tutorial is available from 1 – 31 October 2019. So what are you waiting for? Contact me now to get your hands on this amazing tutorial bundle from 12 talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators from around the world.


Product List

Heat Tool

[129056]

$60.00

Leave a comment