Birthday · Encouragement · Generic Occasion cards · Interactive cards · Let's Get Hopping · Love · Male cards · Thank you

Let’s Get Hopping 28: Shaker Card

Welcome to my blog!

Banner

I’m back with the Let’s Get Hopping crew today & our theme this month is Shaker Cards. I always love a good interactive card & I especially love shakers! Shaker cards are also super fun to make. You would’ve come from the talented Nina King McMillan or starting with me, either way, be sure to hop right around to check out all the amazing inspiration we have for you 😊

Once I decided on which stamp set I wanted to use, I came up with an idea for my shaker. I was a little worried about my initial layout for the idea & wasn’t sure it would work. I decided to CASE the layout I used for last month’s Let’s Get Hopping hop.

This was how I changed it up into a shaker card…

hdr_vivi

I love how you can fill a shaker card with just about anything you want. Here I’ve filled my shaker with some Dazzling Diamonds glitter that I had dyed with Seaside Spray ink refill. I also added a watercoloured boat to the inside of the shaker.

TIP: Remember to dust the window sheet with your Embossing Buddy when using glitter as your shaker filling. This will remove static from the window sheet & allow the glitter to shake around freely without getting stuck to the window sheet 😊

Here’s a closer look at the shaker fillings…

hdr_vivi

hdr_vivi

I added a frog and some birds to the front of the shaker for added interest. The sentiment on the frame also allows the texture from the High Seas 3D embossing folder shine through.

TIP: Add Stampin’ Dimensionals to the back of the boat, without removing the backing to raise it slightly. This means that the boat will be closer to the window sheet so it won’t look like it’s sinking in the water. The boat will still move in the shaker as the the frame is raised up using the Foam Adhesive Strips, which is a smidge higher than the Stampin’ Dimensionals 😊

I finished the inside of the card by adding some of the ground image…

hdr_vivi

I am so glad I purchased this set, it’s a really versatile set that’s useful for so many occasions & great for both feminine & masculine cards. I look forward to playing with this set even more.

I do hope that this project has inspired you to consider buying or using the By the Dock bundle. It’s a great price for a very versatile set.

Thanks for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed my project & be sure to check out the rest of the projects on the hop. Hop on over to Tracy Bish to see her fun shaker card.

Next Button

Until next time, sending lots of crafty hugs! 😊

Paper-munchkin-post-footer-sml

P/S: Don’t forget to check out the February Stamping Around the World Tutorial Bundle!

SATW FEB 2020 Sneak Peek info

There’s three ways you can get your hands on this tutorial bundle…

  1. Purchase the tutorial directly from me for NZ$25. You can purchase the tutorial here or click on the Stamping Around the World icon on the right sidebar of my blog. Once your payment is received, I will send you the PDF file via email.
  2. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you make a minimum purchase of NZ$80 (before shipping) via my online store. I will send you the PDF file via email.
  3. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you join my team. The PDF file will be loaded on my team Facebook page.

The tutorial is available from 1 – 29 February 2020. So what are you waiting for? Contact me now to get your hands on this amazing tutorial bundle from 12 talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators from around the world.


Product List

8 thoughts on “Let’s Get Hopping 28: Shaker Card

Leave a comment