Encouragement · Get Well · Male cards · Sympathy · Thinking of You

Stamp Camp 2020 Swap – By the Dock

Welcome to my blog!

Today I’m sharing with you the swap I created for the team Stamp Camp I attended over the weekend. I’ve been playing with the By the Dock set a lot lately & I’m having lots of fun with it 😊

Here’s what I created for the swap…

hdr_vivi

I stamped the boat using Jet Black Stazon ink, then coloured the image using my watercolour pencils. I used the Early Espresso & Garden Green pencils for the boat & Balmy Blue pencil for the water. Then I blended the image using my Blender Pen to create a watercolour look.

TIP: To create the shading, add more colour to the area by pressing harder while colouring.

Here’s a closer look at the focal piece…

hdr_vivi

The image was stamped on a piece of Whisper White cut using the 2nd largest Stitched Nested Labels Dies which was then cut in half. The Designer Series Paper (DSP) is also half a piece of the same size die & offset behind the Whisper White piece.

I punched some Whisper White card stock using the new Label Me Lovely punch, then cut in half before stamping the sentiment. The High Seas 3D embossing folder & strip of Whisper White Flax Ribbon adds subtle textures to finish the card front.

Here’s a look at the inside of the card…

hdr_vivi

I stamped the oar image twice to create an “X” & coloured them in using the same technique for the boat.

Here’s a look at an alternative colour option that I created for half of the swaps…

hdr_vivi

I used the Pinewood Planks 3D embossing folder on Crumb Cake cardstock for this version. I also changed the colour of the boat & used Night of Navy instead of Garden Green. Which version do you prefer? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments section 😊

Thanks for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed my project & you have been inspired to use this bundle. This bundle is now available to purchase from the January – June 2020 Mini Catalogue.

And don’t forget, Sale-A-Bration is now live! When you purchase this bundle & the new Label Me Lovely Punch, you will earn one FREE product of your choice from our Sale-A-Bration 2020 brochure. So don’t delay, order these products by clicking on the product images at the end of the blog.

Until next time, sending lots of crafty hugs! 😊

Paper-munchkin-post-footer-sml

P/S: Don’t forget to check out the January Stamping Around the World Tutorial Bundle!

SATW FEB 2020 Sneak Peek info

There’s three ways you can get your hands on this tutorial bundle…

  1. Purchase the tutorial directly from me for NZ$25. You can purchase the tutorial here or click on the Stamping Around the World icon on the right sidebar of my blog. Once your payment is received, I will send you the PDF file via email.
  2. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you make a minimum purchase of NZ$80 (before shipping) via my online store. I will send you the PDF file via email.
  3. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you join my team. The PDF file will be loaded on my team Facebook page.

The tutorial is available from 1 – 29 February 2020. So what are you waiting for? Contact me now to get your hands on this amazing tutorial bundle from 12 talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators from around the world.


Product List

Blender Pens

[102845]

$25.50

2 thoughts on “Stamp Camp 2020 Swap – By the Dock

Leave a comment