Baby · Birthday · Christmas · Let's Get Hopping · Thank you

Let’s Get Hopping 25: Single Layer Cards

Welcome to my blog!

Banner

Today, the Let’s Get Hopping team are creating Single Layer Cards. You would’ve come from the talented Tracy Bish or starting with me. Be sure to hop all the way around to check out all the inspiration from the Let’s Get Hopping team.

I always struggle with single layer cards as I love dimension & those of you who know me well, know that I go through lots of Stampin’ Dimensionals each month haha 😅

Anyway, I was determined to complete this challenge and once I decided on something, it was super easy. So easy that I created four projects! 😁

And here they are…

hdr_vivi

All four cards use the same concept of allowing the chosen Designer Series Paper (DSP) be the star of the show. Stamp your sentiment directly on the DSP & add a few embellishments to finish the card.

The card base measures 14.9cm x 12cm & scored at 10.5cm on the short side. I stamped the 1.5cm section (the ‘spine’) with a coordinating image using the same coloured ink as the card base. If you work in imperial measurements, you can have the ‘spine’ be about 1/2″ or 3/8″ thick.

Each card is for a different occasion, so let’s have a closer look at each one. Let’s start with an occasion that everyone needs a card for – birthdays!

hdr_vivi

For this birthday card, I chose to use the Feels Like Frost Specialty DSP (told you I was obsessed haha 😂). A simple birthday sentiment from the Looking Up Card kit & a few Happiness Blooms Enamel Dots finishes the card.

Next, I have a welcome baby card…

hdr_vivi

This card uses one of the busy patterns from the Follow Your Art DSP. Tip: When you use a busy pattern like this, be sure to use a darker ink for your stamped images. I used Pacific Point for mine but I really should have used Night of Navy, that way the sentiment & image would pop off the DSP a bit more. I finished the card with a few stars from the Snowflake Sequins (you have to look really closely as they’re teeny & hard to capture on film 😅)

Next, I have a thank you card…

hdr_vivi

I learnt my lesson from the previous card but I couldn’t find a coordinating colour I liked that would pop off this beautiful Bird Ballad DSP. Instead, I opted for a Copper heat embossed sentiment & it worked! A few gold metallic pearls & I have a gorgeous thank you card 😊

Lastly, a Christmas card…

hdr_vivi

I used the cute Let It Snow Specialty DSP for this card and turned it landscape for the cute snow people. A simple Christmas sentiment & a few strategically placed snowflakes from the Snowflake Sequins, finishes the card.

All these cards were so quick to make. Once you’ve decided on the DSP and stamped images, it only takes a matter of minutes to put one card together. This is a great layout to mass produce cards for all occasions! Plus, you get to use up and show off all of our beautiful DSP.

I hope you enjoyed my projects today & that it has inspired you to consider creating plenty of single layer cards of your own!

Let’s hop on over to the talented Shelly Wadge to see what beautiful single layer cards she has to inspire us 😊

Next Button

Until next time, sending you lots of crafty hugs! 😊

Paper-munchkin-post-footer-sml

P/S: Don’t forget to check out the October Stamping Around the World Tutorial Bundle!

SATW OCT 2019 Sneak Peek banner info

There’s three ways you can get your hands on this tutorial bundle…

  1. Purchase the tutorial directly from me for NZ$25. You can purchase the tutorial here or click on the Stamping Around the World icon on the right sidebar of my blog. Once your payment is received, I will send you the PDF file via email.
  2. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you make a minimum purchase of NZ$80 (before shipping) via my online store. I will send you the PDF file via email.
  3. Receive the tutorial for FREE when you join my team. The PDF file will be loaded on my team Facebook page.

The tutorial is available from 1 – 31 October 2019. So what are you waiting for? Contact me now to get your hands on this amazing tutorial bundle from 12 talented Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators from around the world.


Product List

8 thoughts on “Let’s Get Hopping 25: Single Layer Cards

Leave a comment